REVIEW

review

REVIEW

I am so sorry that I met you

That I ever ran into you at all.

You are a perfect example

That the human race is about to fall.

You are a cretin and a bigot

And a talking warthog would be

Much more fun to have around

If the decision were to get left to me.

 

I get my head all squared away about you

And then you open up your mouth

And every sign of intelligence

Hit’s Mach One going south.

It’s almost like you don’t listen to you

Or the wind is whistling up your butt.

Maybe you had some clever thoughts

But none of them ever made the cut.

 

You’re disgusting and despicable

And more than a bit of a pig

And yet you manage to be a jerk

A brainless moron and a prig.

How you can be so much bad

And have so very little good in you.

It’s all at once horrifying and weird

I ran out of adjectives that will do.

 

When I listen to the trash you spew

I wonder if you have any kids

And if they have to suffer like I do

At all the creepy things you ever did.

And if you have a spouse, I have pity.

But I remind myself life is free

You other half could run away and hide

And leave you alone for eternity.

 

There is one tiny ray of hope here

And that is sometimes all I need.

Just tell me I was wrong about the spouse;

That you never managed to breed.

But experience has taught us differently;

Offal like you sires plenty of young.

It’s almost like you don’t know that you

Are human evolution’s lower rung.

 

 

You’re disgusting and despicable

And more than a big of a pig

And yet you manage to be a jerk

A brainless moron and a prig.

How you can be so much bad

And have so very little good in you.

It’s all at once horrifying and weird

I ran out of adjectives that will do.

 

Brent Kincaid

2/19/2015

Leave a Reply

