ADIOS MI AMOR

ADIOS MI AMOR

ADIOS MI AMOR

Tonight you told me

You were going away.

You didn’t really leave me

All that much to say.

We didn’t discuss it

You just say you’re leaving

And I am the only one

Who seems to be grieving.

 

Adios mi amor.

I didn’t see this coming.

Adios mi amor,

But let me tell you something.

It might not mean much to you.

You might not care what hurt you do,

But you should warn people from the start

That you don’t care about broken hearts.

 

I guess I was blinded

By my luck at finding you.

The love of my life

Right up until we were through.

I ignored all the warning signs

Thought you were just flirtatious.

Made some grand excuses

When my friends called you outrageous.

 

Adios mi amor.

I didn’t see this coming.

Adios mi amor,

But let me tell you something.

It might not mean much to you.

You might not care what hurt you do,

But you should warn people from the start

That you don’t care about broken hearts.

 

I know I’ll get over it.

Given time, I’ll be all right.

I just have to pull myself together

And get through this painful night

And all the others to come;

The nights of feeling sorry

For myself, that’s true

But of course, you won’t worry.

 

Adios mi amor.

I didn’t see this coming.

Adios mi amor,

But let me tell you something.

It might not mean much to you.

You might not care what hurt you do,

But you should warn people from the start

That you don’t care about broken hearts.

 

Brent Kincaid

1/29/2015

 (Image is from www.thenew-renaissanceman.com)

 

2 thoughts on “ADIOS MI AMOR

  1. kauaiartist Post author

    It is, fantastic of you to notice. I have been saying to all comments, “Wouldn’t it be great if I knew a rock composer?” Thanks for the feedback.

    Brent

    Reply

Leave a Reply

