ATYPICAL GAY GUY

ATYPICAL GAY

ATYPICAL GAY GUY

I am an atypical gay guy

I don’t match any mold.

I am not young any more

But not in any way old.

Too fem to be a he-man

Too butch to be a queen.

I am neither fish nor fowl

Always Mr. In-Between.

 

I do love my show tunes

And of course Miss Babs

And I do put a bit of product

In my hair, just a few dabs.

I don’t haunt the health clubs

Flexing on the big machines

Trying to bring to vapors

Our local workout queens.

 

I do like to cook a little bit

But, my house is usually a mess.

I don’t like angora sweaters

And would never wear a dress.

You couldn’t really peg me

By the way I usually walk.

I don’t lisp or squeal, so

It’s a manly way I talk.

 

I do cruise quite normally

When hot guys walk by me.

But, I try my best to do so

Undetected, and slyly.

My taste in men does not

Run to muscled guys.

When I see someone pass

I first look at his eyes.

 

It’s hard to get me into bed,

I am really rather choosy.

I don’t do promiscuity,

Not a backdoor loosey-goosey.

So don’t go giving birthday gifts

Of dildoes and leather goods.

You won’t find me in costumes

Like rubber and leather hoods.

 

 

I am an atypical gay guy

I don’t match any mold.

I am not young any more

But not in any way old.

Too fem to be a he-man

Too butch to be a queen.

I am neither fish nor fowl

Always Mr. In-Between.

 

Brent Kincaid

1/27/2015

3 thoughts on “ATYPICAL GAY GUY

Leave a Reply

