ONANIGOAT BLUFF

 ONANIGOAT

ONANIGOAT BLUFF

He said, “It’s mine, and mine

Alone, you see,

And I’m allowed to wash it

As vigorously

As I want to.

And I want to do so

Every day, you see.

It’s the American way

Constitutionally.

Don’t you want to?

 

A snooty upper class

Friend I knew

Told me I really hadn’t

Ought to do.

But, told him his business

Was his to tend

Don’t tend mine and

Stay a friend

True and true.

 

Butter wouldn’t melt

Never would get caught

Never pet the pelt, that’s

The way they were taught.

Someone is in charge

With what I will do

Alone in the dark?

Can that really be true?

 

I do recall an old buddy

Older than I

Who said to me looking

Right in my eye

That he’d never done it

Not even once.

What kind of dunce

Never even tried?

 

But I got older and I knew

Some people lied

Being taught by people

Who practiced shame

That either god would get them;

They’d grow hair,

Hairy palms if they did.

They’d have no kids,

They made up names.

 

Butter wouldn’t melt

Never would get caught

Never pet the pelt, that’s

The way they were taught.

Some is in charge

With what I will do

Alone in the dark

Can that really be true?

 

Brent Kincaid

1/9/2015

(Image is from sodahead.com)

Leave a Reply

