HIPPIE HILL

 

hippie hill

HIPPIE HILL

I want to go back to Hippie Hill
Because that is where I met her
Because I know for certain sure
That I will never quite forget her.
She had the face of an angel girl
All dressed in her thrift shop attire
She had these long dark eyelashes
And eyes of lovely sizzling fire.

Sometimes my life gets crazy
Full of riotous self will
I look back upon my misty past
And go back to Hippie Hill.
Whenever I feel l am getting
Just a tiniest bit off track,
I set aside the time to meditate
And gently make my way back.

Many of us were new to being free
And acting the way thought was good.
We were sure older people were doing
Just the things they were told they should.
In this moment she came into my life
And taught me how to go with the flow.
I fooled my young self into believing
That now I found her, she would never go.

Sometimes my life gets crazy
Full of riotous self will
I look back upon my misty past
And go back to Hippie Hill.
Whenever I feel l am getting
Just a tiniest bit off track,
I set aside the time to meditate
And gently make my way back.

I’m sure if I went back there today
I will find them all up there still
Except the girl who blew me away
In that one summer on Hippie Hill.
She found it a bit too daunting
That I had more dragons to kill;
I was not the guy she was wanting
Back then on Hippie Hill.

Sometimes my life gets crazy
Full of riotous self will
I look back upon my misty past
And go back to Hippie Hill.
Whenever I feel l am getting
Just a tiniest bit off track,
I set aside the time to meditate
And gently make my way back.

Brent Kincaid
12/15/2014

(Image from EmptyMirrorBooks.com)

Leave a Reply

