YOUR GIRLFRIENDS DON’T WANT ME TO BE KISSING YOU ANY MORE

girlfriends

YOUR GIRLFRIENDS DON’T WANT ME
TO BE KISSING YOU ANYMORE.

Your girlfriends don’t want me
To be kissing you anymore.
It’s almost like they don’t know
What having best friends is for.
To me it seems a bit like
They are not quite playing fair.
I don’t bitch when they do it
Anytime and almost everywhere.

Don’t they know what we were
Before they even came along?
They have to know how hot you are
So why do they think it wrong
That we throw a hot liplock
Whenever we are together?
Maybe you can tell them “give it up”,
That I won’t quit it, no never.

Or maybe that is the problem here
That they don’t have a clue
What we mean to each other
And the fun stuff we like to do?
You never told all those girls
That you are very happy bi.
They just think the two of us
Are the bromance kind of guy!

Then when they catch us both
With our arms around each other
Playing tonsil-hockey like pros
The way we spend time together.
I understand it is a shock
I’ve been through more than once.
Some get pissed off and some cry
And some think it’s just a stunt.

Maybe it’s because I made peace
With a bisexual kind of life.
I go and do what I want;
It would be harder with a wife.
So take this as a halftime break
And take notice of the score.
That your girlfriends don’t want me
To be kissing you anymore.

Brent Kincaid
11/17/2014

Leave a Reply

