THE HERALD

HERALD

THE HERALD

I weep that so many hate
In the name of their Lord.
I cry that so many hunger
And are totally ignored.
I mourn that our leaders
Find so little good to do.
I wail at what humanity
Has put itself through.

I wail that so many people
Find excuses to go kill.
I rage that our medics
Demand tribute from the ill.
I suffer that our people
Practice selective ignorance
And never seem to suffer
Any appreciable penance.

I sing when I see those
Who help without request.
I applaud when someone
Does their very best.
I cheer when we work
To change a despicable law.
I shout for everyone around
To go look at what I saw.

Brent Kincaid
11/5/2014

Leave a Reply

