LEAVE-A- NOTE BOX

leave a note

LEAVE-A-NOTE BOX II

Nobody uses my
Leave-a-note box
I may as well move to Bombay
Then maybe after
I’m gone for a year
They might notice
I’ve moved away.

I have an answer thing
Hooked to my phone
I put it there for you all.
If when you call me up
And leave no message
I treat it like you didn’t call.

I poked all my friends
On my social network
I try not to ever lose track.
I search through the site
At least once a day
But none of them ever poke back.

I am fully disgusted with
Publisher’s House.
I send back their things faithfully
Two maybe even three of them
Each and every week, but they
Never send that big check to me.

I bought a lifetime supply
Of light bulbs on a plan
But they went out of business.
The only people that drop
By to come and see me
Are the local Jehovah’s Witness.

I went to a five minute
Slam dating gathering
Nobody stayed but a minute.
It was a total waste
Of my time and every dime
Of the fifty dollars I had in it.

Nobody uses my
Leave-a-note box
I may as well move to Bombay
Then maybe after
I’m gone for a year
They might notice
I’ve moved away.

Brent Kincaid
10/23/2014

Leave a Reply

