VACATION RHYME FOR VACATION TIME

PLAYDOH

VACATION RHYME FOR VACATION TIME

Chewing on a juju
Pampering a booboo
Underneath a Band-aid
Sipping on a Koolaid
Wiping off my Play-Doh
Listening to the radio.
Digging the top forty,
Sunglasses make me sporty.

But I don’t want to go back to school
I’d much rather be a fool
And stay right in my yard.
Education is way too hard
For others it is very simple
Like growing a big pimple.
And trying to remember things
I’d rather be eating onion rings.

Chewing on a juju
Pampering a booboo
Underneath a Band-aid
Sipping on a Koolaid
Wiping off my Playdoh
Listening to the radio.
Digging the top forty,
Sunglasses make me sporty.

I’d read all my comic books
And eat everything Mom cooks.
I’d go to every current movie.
And I find skinny dipping groovy
Until it gets too cold to do it.
But school? I’d sleep through it.
I’d like to sleep until ten.
Then do it all over again.

Chewing on a juju
Pampering a booboo
Underneath a Band-aid
Sipping on a Koolaid
Wiping off my Playdoh
Listening to the radio.
Digging the top forty,
Sunglasses make me sporty.

Brent Kincaid
8/23/2014

One thought on “VACATION RHYME FOR VACATION TIME

Leave a Reply

